AAUW Bowling Green Branch Annual Awards

In keeping with the goals of AAUW, we annually make five awards. The purpose of the awards are to make known to the community the outstanding achievements of persons, to increase the visibility of the Bowling Green Branch and its contribution to the advancement of women.

In 2020,┬áthe name of the awards changed from the “Annual Awards to Outstanding Women” to the “Annual Awards.”

2021 Awards

The 39th Annual Awards were presented at the Annual Business Meeting on March 13, 2021.

  • Outstanding Branch Member – Laura Waggoner Arnold
  • Outstanding Community Leader – Dr. Elizabeth Holman
  • Outstanding Emerging Leader – Dr. Marlise Lonn
  • Outstanding Educator – Dr. Laura Landry Meyer

Past Recipients